24. 03. 2019

TURKISH CUP W: Eczacibasi beat Fenerbahce to lift the second trophy in the season!

1142 0

Eczacibasi Vitra are the national cup winners for the season 2018/2019 after beating Fenerbahce in the final!


Zoran Terzic’s side opened the game in a better way by winning the first set and making an advantage in the clash against Eczacibasi.

However, since Tijana Boskovic & co. didn’t want to let the rival double the lead, they quickly answered in the second set 25-17, tying the game 1-1.

In the second and the third set, Eczacibasi controlled the situation on the court, winning the second trophy in this season after taking the Turkish Super Cup last year.

2018-2019 Bayanlar AXA Sigorta Kupa Voley – the final:

Eczacibasi Vitra – Fenerbahce Opet 3-1 (23-25, 25-17, 25-22, 25-20)


Eczacıbaşı VitrA - Galatasaray HDI Sigorta 3-2 (25-11, 22-25, 19-25, 25-16, 15-8)

VakıfBank - Fenerbahçe Opet 2-3 (25-17, 21-25, 21-25, 31-29, 13-15)



Since you are here…

…we have a small favor to ask. WorldofVolley is one of the most popular volleyball websites in the world that provides many volleyball news daily. We are covering many worldwide competitions, trying to inform all of our fans by publishing the breaking news.

Since we want to keep our future much secure, consider this donate button as a way to support our work and to help us grow.


Choose Amount
Do you find this article useful?
+2   Yes     No   0-

No comments on this topic.

Post a comment


Latest comments

SLO M: ACH Volley crowned champions for the 15th consecutive season

I believe there has been a typo. Libero is Jani Kovačič and not Jan Pokeršnik(receiver) Reply

TUR W: Brankica Mihajlovic – “I couldn’t reject Fenerbahce, especially coach Terzic”

Welcome back to us. In this challenging competition we need quality players like you. I hope Naz will be with us too . Reply



Ivan Miljkovic
Modena Volley
Sir Safety Conad Perugia
Jenia Grebennikov
Tatiana Kosheleva
Milad Ebadipour Gharahassanlou
Tijana Bošković
51914 Total
1778 Claimed
40571 Players
6043 Coaches
241 Agents
6292 Teams