Home » CAU21 M: Guatemala aims for fifth straight title

CAU21 M: Guatemala aims for fifth straight title

by WoV
source: norceca.net; Photo: norceca.net

Guatemala goes after its fifth consecutive Boys’ U21 Central American title when the fifteenth edition of the event kicks off on November 12 at San Salvador, El Salvador.


Guatemala 2011

After the Panamanian Federation declined hosting the event, the Salvadorian Federation and its President Oscar Valdez decided to step up and accept the challenge to celebrate the competition that gathers all the Central American national teams with the exception of Panama.

Guatemala will try to maintain its dominance in the region after winning the title on six occasions (1981, 1992, 2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011) the last four consecutively.

The program presents the Preliminary Inquiry and General Technical Meeting on Monday 11 and the round-robin competition from Tuesday 12 to Saturday 16, starting with the Guatemala against Nicaragua at 3:00 pm local time.

Central American Podium

Year    Gold    Silver  Bronze

1981     GUA     CRC      NCA

1986     PAN      GUA     NCA

1988     CRC      PAN      NCA

1990     ESA      HON     PAN

1992     GUA     CRC      PAN

1994     HON     NCA      GUA

1996     CRC      GUA     PAN

1999     CRC      PAN      HON

2001     PAN      CRC      ESA

2003     NCA      CRC      GUA

2006     GUA     HON     CRC

2007     GUA     HON     CRC

2009     GUA     HON     ESA

2011     GUA     CRC      HON

For more news check out Latest news.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.