Home » Ingrid Visser Awards 2014: vote now!

Ingrid Visser Awards 2014: vote now!

by WoV

The nominees for the Ingrid Visser Awards 2014 have been revealed. The best Dutch male and female player of the year will receive these awards.

Robin de Kruijf and Joppe Paulides

Robin and Paulides

Volleybalkrant.nl has organised the second edition of the Ingrid Visser Awards. This election is dedicated to Ingrid Visser – Dutch record cap holder (514 caps) and who was one of the stars of the Dutch volleyball.

Robin de Kruijf and Joppe Paulides received the first Ingrid Visser Awards last year. The nominees are the 2014 edition are announced. Readers of Volleybalkrant.nl could send in suggestions the past two weeks. Volleybalkrant.nl decided who are in the shortlist of five nominees per category, based on nominations and achievements the past year. 

List 2014

List 2014


When you access Volleybalkrant.nl, a pop up will open in which you can vote. You can vote only one time in each category.  The Ingrid Visser Awards will be awarded to the best Dutch male and female player of the year at the Eurosped Volleyball Experience, a tournament in the IISPA in Almelo. The best coach and talent of the year will receive the Volleybalkrant Awards. The winners will be decided by a 50/50 combination of both online voting and the votes of eight-person juries, including olympic champions Peter Blangé and Bas van de Goor and former international Kim Staelens.


To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.