Home » CEV: Everything set for 2016 & 2017 Small Countries Division Championships

CEV: Everything set for 2016 & 2017 Small Countries Division Championships

by WoV
source: cev.lu; photo: cev.lu

Last year’s gold medallists Luxembourg and Cyprus will be trying to further cement their supremacy in the Small Countries Division (SCD) of the CEV Volleyball European Championships when starting their campaign in the 2017 edition of the men’s and women’s competition, respectively.



The 2017 edition of the SCD Championships will feature seven men’s and eight women’s teams.

The qualification stage for the finals which are due to follow in 2017 will be played later this year with the participating teams playing a single round-robin in one of two preliminary pools. These tournaments will count as part of the first round of the qualification process for the 2018 FIVB Men’s and Women’s Volleyball World Championships.

The pool composition for the qualification stage has been determined using the serpentine system, following the standing of the 2015 championship. 


Pool A: Luxembourg, (org.), Faroe Islands, Northern Ireland

Pool B: Cyprus, Scotland, Iceland, (org), Andorra


Pool A: Cyprus, Faroe Islands (org.), Liechtenstein, Ireland

Pool B: Scotland, Luxembourg (org.), Iceland, Northern Ireland

More on CEV!

To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.