Home » GP 2017: Groups of Final Six in Nanjing are known

GP 2017: Groups of Final Six in Nanjing are known

by WoV

For the first time, Nanjing will host six of the world's best women's National teams from August 2 to 6, when the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix Finals will be on the program.

Grand Prix 2017


The province of Jiangsu will host:

Pool J: Serbia, Italy, USA

Pool K: China, The Netherlands, Brazil

Round 1, August 2:

Serbia – USA (15:00 local time)

China – Brazil (19:30) 

Round 2, August 3:

USA – Italy (15:00)

Brazil – Netherlands (19:30)

Round 3, August 4: 

Serbia – Italy (15:00)

China – Netherlands (19:30)

Saturday, August 5:

Semifinals J1 – K2 (15:00) 

Semifinals K1 – J2 (20:00) 

Sunday, August 6:

Finals (20:00)

Third place (15:00)


Recall that Brazil are the record title winners with a total of 18 victories to their name.


See STATS & VIDEOS from World Grand Prix 2017.

Subscribe to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Receive email notifications about players’ or teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS.

Discover what’s new in a volleyball world.

Related Articles

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.