Home » GRE W: Olympiacos’ streak goes on – 7th straight title

GRE W: Olympiacos’ streak goes on – 7th straight title

by WoV
source: olympiacossfp.gr; Photo: olympiacossfp.gr

Olympiacos SFP continued to dominate over the Greek Women’s Volleyball Championship as they grabbed the seventh consecutive title.



The top seed Olympiacos SFP scored a third straight-set win in a row in the 2018/19 Volleyleague playoff finals against the No.3 seed AON Pannaxiakos, sweeping the series by a 3-0. Olympiacos won Game 3 with a partial 25-23, 25-15, 25-14 to grab the seventh consecutive title. By winning the national Cup earlier this season, Olympiacos clinched the double crown, the seventh in a row, which is the record in Greece.

Crowning the 2018/19 with a championship trophy is quite a feat for the Piraeus side knowing that they played the finish of the season without two starters, German Saskia Hippe and Katerina Giota, due to injuries.

Konstantina Vlachaki was on a high level in Game 3, just like through the entire playoffs, scoring 16 points (4 kill blocks) for Olympiacos. American Alexandra Reid noted 10 points for Pannaxiakos.

2018/19 Volleyleague playoff finals – Game 3:

(1) Olympiacos SFP – (3) AON Pannaxiakos 3-0 (25-23, 25-15, 25-14), series 3-0



Since you are here…

…we have a small favor to ask. WorldofVolley is one of the most popular volleyball websites in the world that provides many volleyball news daily. We are covering many worldwide competitions, trying to inform all of our fans by publishing the breaking news.

Since we want to keep our future much secure, consider this donate button as a way to support our work and to help us grow.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.