Home » WCH W: Italy announced 22 final names for World Championship

WCH W: Italy announced 22 final names for World Championship

by WoV

According to Italian Volleyball Federation, today FIVB will announce the list of 22 players of the Italian national team for the 2018 Women's World Championship, which will take place in Japan from September 29 to October 21.

Italian A team


Davide Mazzanti announced 22 names but in the coming weeks, he will select the 14 players who will travel to Japan.

Setters: Carlotta Cambi, Ofelia Malinov, Rachele Morello, Alessia Orro.         

Middel blockers: Cristina Chirichella, Anna Danesi, Sarah Fahr, Marina Lubian, Laura Melandri.         

Receivers: Caterina Bosetti, Lucia Bosetti, Anastasia Guerra, Camilla Mingardi, Sylvia Nwakalor, Elena Pietrini, Miriam Sylla.

Opposites: Paola Egonu, Serena Ortolani, Anna Nicoletti.  

Liberos: Chiara De Bortoli, Monica De Gennaro, Beatrice Parrocchiale.


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.