Home » Paris 2024 Olympic Women’s Volleyball Pools Announced

Paris 2024 Olympic Women’s Volleyball Pools Announced

by WoV
source: Volleyball World

The draw for the first stage of the women’s volleyball tournament at the Paris 2024 Olympic Games took place in Bangkok.

The 12 qualified teams were divided into three pools:

  • Pool A: France, USA, China, Serbia
  • Pool B: Brazil, Poland, Japan, Kenya
  • Pool C: Italy, Türkiye, Netherlands, Dominican Republic

The tournament will feature a new format with three round-robin pools of four. The top teams from each pool, the runners-up, and the two best third-placed teams will advance to the quarterfinals, leading to the semifinals and medal matches.

The matches will be held at the South Paris Arena from July 27 to August 11, where the 16th Olympic volleyball champions will be crowned.

Photo: Volleyball World

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.