Home » JPN M: Ishikawa, Shimizu and 28 more on Nambu’s list

JPN M: Ishikawa, Shimizu and 28 more on Nambu’s list

by WoV
source: fivb.org; photo: fivb.org

Japan coach Masashi Nambu has selected 30 players who will be part of the country's training camp to prepare for the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Cup.

Masashi Nambu


The results in Rio 2016 will be essential to their growth before the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games,” Nambu said. “I want my team to start and gain a good result in the Asian Championship, to fulfil a higher goal of strengthening the team when we compete in the World Cup.

By 2016, the young players will have grown significantly through this tough preparation period with our veterans,” Nambu added. “I want this challenge to be carried on with confidence in Rio de Janeiro.

The Japanese men are set to compete in the 18th Asian Senior Men’s Volleyball Championship from July 31 to August 8 in Tehran, Iran. The team will also be travelling to Poland for some friendlies before the World Cup, which will take place from September 8 to 23.

Japan Men’s National Team

1. Yuta Abe
2. Shunsuke Inoue
3. Akihiro Fukatsu
4. Hideomi Fukatsu
5. Yuta Yoneyama
6. Kunihiro Shimizu
7. Masashi Kuriyama
8. Daisuke Yako
9. Shunsuke Chijiki
10. Yuta Matsuoka
11. Sogo Watanabe
12. Hiroaki Asano
13. Masahiro Yanagida
14. Kenya Fujinaka
15. Kentaro Takahashi
16. Yuki Ishikawa
17. Yuki Suzuki
18. Yoshifumi Suzuki
19. Takaaki Tomimatsu
20. Takashi Dekita
21. Kentaro Hoshiya
22. Yuichiro Komiya
23. Akihiro Yamauchi
24. Yasunari Kodama
25. Issei Otake
26. Taishi Onodera
27. Daisuke Sakai
28. Koichiro Koga
29. Takeshi Nagano
30. Taiki Tsuruda


To read more news click on Latest news.

Share your thoughts about this on WoVForum.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.