Home » EC W: Preliminary round of the women’s ECH

EC W: Preliminary round of the women’s ECH

by WoV

Teams of Spain (group A), the Netherlands (group B), Azerbaijan (group C), Croatia (group D), Belgium (group E) and Bulgaria (group F) gained promotion to the final tournament of the women’s European Championships, to take place in 2013, in Germany and Switzerland.



The above mentioned six teams have been ranked first in the groups of preliminary rounds after two tournaments. Azerbaijan has been the only team which won all of the matches.

Earlier, the participation in this year’s edition of the championships gained: Germany, Switzerland (co-host), Serbia (gold medal), Turkey (bronze medal), Italy (ranked four), Poland (ranked five) and Russia (ranked six).

Team ranked second in their groups will be fighting for three last places of the 2013 European Championships. Ukraine will play with France, Romania with Czech Republic and Belarus with Slovakia.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.