Home » POL M: Asseco Resovia Rzeszów remains at the top of PlusLiga by securing a 3-1 win against PSG Stal Nysa

POL M: Asseco Resovia Rzeszów remains at the top of PlusLiga by securing a 3-1 win against PSG Stal Nysa

by WoV
source: PlusLiga; Photo source: PSG Stal Nysa/Facebook

Asseco Resovia Rzeszów, the current leaders of Plusliga, added another victory to their impressive record in Round 28 of the 2022/23 season. They defeated PSG Stal Nysa by 3-1 (25-18, 27-25, 22-25, 25-17).

Photo source: PSG Stal Nysa/Facebook

Torey DeFalco and Klemen Cebulj were the most effective players of Resovia, each scoring 17 points. However, it was Jakub Kochanowski who stole the show and earned the MVP award for his outstanding performance. Opposite if Stal Nysa Wassim Ben Tara was the match top scorer with 18 points (48% attack, 2 aces and 1 block). 

Asseco Resovia Rzeszów showed why they are at the top of the league, winning the first two sets and managing to hold off PSG Stal Nysa comeback attempts in the third set. They closed out the game in the fourth set with a solid performance, securing another important win.

The victory brings Asseco Resovia Rzeszów’s total points to 65, further cementing their position at the top of the league table.

PlusLiga – 28th Round

March 16, 2023

GKS Katowice vs Trefl Gdansk 0-3 (22-25, 20-25, 21-25)

March 17, 2023
PSG Stal Nysa vs Asseco Resovia Rzeszów 1-3 (18-25, 25-27, 25-22, 17-25)

March 18, 2023

Luk Lublin vs Ślepsk Malow Suwałki
Aluron CMC Warta Zawiercie vs Barkom Każany Lwów

March 19, 2023
Cerrad Enea Czarni Radom vs Grupa Azoty ZAKSA Kędzierzyn-Koźle
Jastrzębski Węgiel vs PGE Skra Bełchatów

March 20, 2023
BBTS Bielsko vs Biała vs Projekt Warszawa
Cuprum Lubin vs Indykpol AZS Olsztyn

1.Asseco Resovia Rzeszów65
2. Jastrzębski Węgiel61
3. Aluron CMC Warta Zawiercie60
4. Trefl Gdańsk55
5. Projekt Warszawa54
6. Grupa Azoty ZAKSA Kędzierzyn-Koźle52
7. Indykpol AZS Olsztyn46
8. PSG Stal Nysa43
9. Ślepsk Malow Suwałki38
10. PGE Skra Bełchatów37
11. LUK Lublin34
12. GKS Katowice32
13. Barkom Każany Lwów27
14. Cuprum Lubin25
15. Cerrad Enea Czarni Radom14
16. BBTS Bielsko-Biała8

Related Articles

Leave a Comment