One of the most horrific mistakes ever from a referee has occured in the USA during NCCA Regional Final (University League) between Texas Longhorns and Florida Gators, three days ago.
Linesman signaled OUT for the ball spiked by Florida’s player which was clearly IN. It was not even a close call – the ball was inside of bounds for a length of a foot! Florida’s players and coach couldn’t believe that the umpire accepted that call.
And to make this situation even more devastating to Florida, it happened in the tie-break at 7-6 for Texas. So, instead of an equalizer (7-7), Texas took 8-6 lead and eventually won.
See more interesting videos by visiting section Volleyball Video.
To back in front page of news click on News.
Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.
For more articles click on Latest news.