Home » The first ever Beach Pro Tour Finals begins on January 26 in Doha, Qatar

The first ever Beach Pro Tour Finals begins on January 26 in Doha, Qatar

by WoV
source: en.volleyballworld.com

At the season finale of the Beach Pro Tour in Qatar, between January 26 and 29, 2023, the world’s top 20 beach volleyball teams will compete for the title of winner in the 2022 season.

Photo: en.volleyballworld.com

10 teams per gender head into the end-of-season battle after an unforgettable first season of the Beach Pro Tour that kicked off in March 2022 and thrilled crowds at 47 events around the world.

Eight teams have booked their place and appearance at the Aspire Park Sports Complex in Doha thanks to excellent performances at the 2022 Beach Pro Tour, while two wildcards have been awarded, bringing the number of participants in the competition to 10 per gender.

Women’s teams: Duda & Ana Patricia (Brazil), Barbara & Carol (Brazil), Stam & Schoon (Netherlands), Clancy & Mariafe (Australia), Anastasija & Tina (Latvia), Hüberli & Brunner (Switzerland), Tillmann & Müller (Germany), Nuss & Kloth (USA) – wildcards:  Hughes & Cheng (USA), Pavan& Bukovec (Canada)

Men’s teams: Cherif & Ahmed (Qatar), A. Mol & C. Sørum (Norway), Brouwer & Meeuwsen (Netherlands), George & Andre (Brazil), Bryl& Losiak (Poland), Nicolai & Cottafava (Italy), Perusic & Schweiner (Czech Republic), Renato & Vitor Felipe (Brazil) – wildcards: E. Grimalt & M. Grimalt (Chile) Carambula & Ranghieri (Italy)

The total prize money of the 2022 Beach Pro Tour is $800,000, with winners receiving an equal amount of $150,000 each. All 52 matches will be live on VBTV.

Just few days after the 2022 season finale, the Beach Pro Tour 2023 campaign will begin with the Elite 16 event on February 1, again hosted by Qatar.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment