Home » WL 2014: Pools drawn, new system underway

WL 2014: Pools drawn, new system underway

by WoV

World League is entering it's new model which will improve the quality of the competition.


2013 gold medalist – Russia

In Lausanne, Switzerland on FIVB’s headquarters, Pools for the 25th season of World League are drawn.

1st division

Pool A: Brazil, Italy, Poland, Iran

Pool B: Russia, Serbia, USA, Bulgarian

2nd divison

Pool C: Belgium, Canada, Australia, Finland

Pool D: Argentina, Germany, France, Japan

Pool E: Netherlands, Portugal, S. Korea, Czech Republic

3rd divison

Pool F: Tunisia, Turkey, Cuba, Spain

Pool G: China, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Slovakia

To read about the new system of competition in World League click on this link.

To read more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.