Home » Lima to host XIV Women’s Pan Am Cup

Lima to host XIV Women’s Pan Am Cup

by WoV
source: norceca.net

The fourteenth edition of the Women’s Volleyball Pan American Cup will take place in Lima with twelve teams battling for spots at the different groups of next year’s FIVB World Grand Prix, the premier annual female competition.

Dominican Republic

Winners of 2014

It is the second time in three years that the Peruvian capital welcomes the best teams from the Americas for the exciting event. 

Defending champions Dominican Republic are among the six teams competing in Pool B along with Brazil, CanadaCuba , Peru and Uruguay.  

The United States, winners of two of the last three editions of the intercontinental tournament, will play in Pool A which consists also of Argentina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico and Puerto Rico. 

Teams of Pool A will play at Miguel Grau Coliseum while teams of Pool B will battle at Eduardo Dibos Coliseum with three daily matches at each competition venue.


To back in front page of news click on News.

To read more news click on Latest news.

Drop a comment on WoVForum.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.