Home » European Referee Delegates get together to work on education and evaluation procedures

European Referee Delegates get together to work on education and evaluation procedures

by WoV
source: fivb.org

A special seminar was organized this past weekend in Switzerland and namely in the city of Fribourg thereby getting together all referee delegates that are regularly attending Volleyball competitions placed under the CEV umbrella.


Referee delegates

With European referees belonging to the international elite, the CEV and especially the European Refereeing Commission (ERC) chaired by Jan Rek do see the necessity to keep that quality and work hard to support the development of Volleyball refereeing in Europe. “In order to attain this goal the ERC wishes to work closely with the various National Federations and define common standards and procedures for all of our referee delegates” says Mr. Rek.

The seminar was specifically conceived to unify the procedures whereby the referee delegates are contributing to the education and evaluation of European referees. “In order to take up this very ambitious challenge, the ERC is not just distributing teaching materials, but also working out some innovative tools and models to be shared with everyone involved in Volleyball refereeing” stresses Mr. Rek.

The ERC President was joined on stage by ERC Secretary Fred Kröger of Germany, ERC member Gennady Zharikov of Russia, Hungary’s Laszlo Herpai, who is a member of the FIVB Rules of the Game Commission, and Hubertus von Liechtenstein, managing director of Triagonal, a company that is specialized in e-learning solutions that were already implemented by the CEV for all actors involved in Europe’s most elitist club competition, the CEV Volleyball Champions League.

Apart from all other ERC members – Nihat Ermihan of Turkey, Emmanuel Kallis (GRE), Peter Koncnik (SLO), Patrick Rachard (FRA), Umberto Suprani (ITA) – the seminar was attended also by Sergey Titov (RUS), who is a member of the FIVB Refereeing Commission, as well as by a group of referee delegates composed by Johan Callens (BEL), Vladimir Cuk (SRB), France’s Patrick Deregnaucourt, Stefan Hank (SVK), Klas Hejdenberg (SWE), Jarmo Salonen (FIN), Peter Scheffer (NED) and Jacek Spisak (POL).

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.