Home » BRA M: Mineiro League: 3rd consecutive title for Sada Cruzeiro

BRA M: Mineiro League: 3rd consecutive title for Sada Cruzeiro

by WoV
source: legavolley.it

There is no story in the final of the Mineiro: the Sada Cruzeiro took advantage of the absence in the Minas opposite Rejlek and poor game of Lucarelli and easily won the match 3-0.


Sada Cruzeiro

For coach Marcelo Mendez, who now holds the Triple Crown in the calendar year 2012 (Superliga Brazilian, South American Championship, League Mineiro), this is the third consecutive season in Mineiro (the 4th in total considering one in 2008) and the 7th trophy of eight final appearances in the last 3 seasons (the only lost is against Sesi in 2011 Brazilian championship).

Sada CruzeiroVivo Minas 3-0 (25-18, 25-16, 25-20)

Sada Cruzeiro: William Arjona, Mauricio Borges Silva, Douglas Cordeiro, Wallace Souza, Filipe Ferraz, Marcos Acacio, Sergio NogueiraSerginho” (L); Daniel Gramignoli, Yadier Sanchez Sierra. Coach: Marcelo Mendez.

Vivo Minas: Marcelo El GartenMarcelinho“, Quiroga, Otavio Pinto, Samuel Fuchs, Ricardo SouzaLucarelli“, Henrique Von Randow, Victor Despindola (L); Evandro Batista, Michel Bruno Oliveira Barreto, Lucas Loh, Gustavo Valerio. Coach: Horacio Dileo.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.