Home » CEV determines pools for both men’s and women’s 2021 EuroVolley qualifications

CEV determines pools for both men’s and women’s 2021 EuroVolley qualifications

by WoV
source: cev.eu; Photo: cev.eu

The European Volleyball Confederation (CEV) has determined pools for qualifications for the next edition of the continental championship.



The CEV has determined pools for the 2021 EuroVolley qualifications in accordance with the latest European ranking released on January 1, 2020. Just as in 2019, the next edition of the continental championship will have 4 hosts and 24 participating national teams per gender. Along with the co-hosts, the top eight teams from both 2019 editions have already qualified, while 12 spots per gender are yet to be filled through the qualifications that will be held in August and September this year.

Recall that Poland, Czech Republic, Estonia, and Finland will host the men’s championship, while the following 8 teams have booked their ticket: Serbia, Slovenia, France, Russia, Italy, Ukraine, Germany, and Belgium. Seven pool winners and the 5 runners-up with the best result across all pools will claim the remaining 12 spots.

Men’s qualifications

Pool A: The Netherlands, Sweden, Croatia

Pool B: Bulgaria, Austria, Israel

Pool C: Turkey, North Macedonia, Denmark, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Pool D: Spain, Latvia, Republic of Moldova, Cyprus

Pool E: Slovakia, Romania, Switzerland, Albania

Pool F: Greece, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Georgia

Pool G: Belarus, Portugal, Norway, Hungary

Serbia, Bulgaria, Croatia, and Romania will co-organize the women’s event. Turkey, Italy, Poland, the Netherlands, Germany, Russia, Belgium, and Azerbaijan have qualified. Since there is one pool less in women’s competition, aside from pool winners, all runners-up will reach EuroVolley.

Women’s qualifications

Pool A: Belarus, Switzerland, Estonia

Pool B: Ukraine, Portugal, Georgia, Sweden

Pool C: Spain, Greece, Austria, Norway

Pool D: Slovakia, Finland, Montenegro, Kosovo

Pool E: Hungary, France, Israel, Denmark

Pool F: Slovenia, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Latvia



Since you are here…

…we have a small favor to ask. WorldofVolley is one of the most popular volleyball websites in the world that provides many volleyball news daily. We are covering many worldwide competitions, trying to inform all of our fans by publishing the breaking news.

Since we want to keep our future much secure, consider this donate button as a way to support our work and to help us grow.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.