Home » WL 2016: BLOCK-HEAD(S)-OUT! Referee did not see this coming… (VIDEO)

WL 2016: BLOCK-HEAD(S)-OUT! Referee did not see this coming… (VIDEO)

by WoV

Fillipo Lanza made a double headshot and scored a point with a single spike! The ball even hit the main referee in the head!

Check out this funny situation at the match between Italy and France. Italian player Fillipo Lanza went for a spike, the ball bounced off the hands of Nicolas Le Goff, then off the head of Benjamin Toniutti and finally off the head of the main referee!

To make the whole situation even more bizarre, the ball then returned to the Italian side of the court, but, of course, the spike was called a block-out and the point went to Azzurri. 

 

See more interesting videos by visiting section Volleyball Video.

Receive email notification (FOLLOW) about players and teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS (you need to be registered).

Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILESSTATS VIDEO data base. 

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

*

code

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close