Home » POL M: OFFICIAL – PlusLiga with 16 teams, new format revealed

POL M: OFFICIAL – PlusLiga with 16 teams, new format revealed

by WoV
source: Photo: cev.lu

Polish Championship (PlusLiga) will consist of 16 teams in the 2016/17 season!



So, the speculations were true. PlusLiga will indeed be longer and bigger than in the previous season. Instead of 14 teams, the Polish Volleyball Championship will have 16 teams in the 2016/17 campaign, while there will also be some changes in the competition format.

Take a look at the teams which will compete in the 2016/17 season:

GKS Katowice, Łuczniczka Bydgoszcz, Jastrzębski Węgiel, Indykpol AZS Olsztyn, Cerrad Czarni Radom, AZS Częstochowa, Cuprum Lubin, BBTS Bielsko-Biała, LOTOS Trefl Gdańsk, Effector Kielce, ESPADON Szczecin, ZAKSA Kędzierzyn-Koźle, Asseco Resovia Rzeszów, AZS Politechnika Warszawska, PGE Skra Bełchatów, MKS Będzin.

The Regular Season will start on October 1, while it will end on April 1. The top 4 teams from the Regular Season will advance to the Playoffs Semifinals. 


For more news from this country click on Poland.

Receive email notification (FOLLOW) about players and teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS (you need to be registered).

Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILESSTATS VIDEO data base. 

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.