Home » EC W: Azerbaijan with 12 players (LIST)

EC W: Azerbaijan with 12 players (LIST)

by WoV
source: azerisport.com/volleyball/

Azerbaijan has already had its first training in Antwerp where it will participate on the European Championship for Women, who will start on September 26 in Belgium and the Netherlands.

First training in Antwerp

First training in Antwerp

In the group stage Azerbaijan will play against Turkey, Belgium and Hungary in “Lotto Arena”.

Azerbaijan participated five times in the European Championship. Their first time was also their best. In 2005, Azerbaijan placed fourth. In recent years, Azerbaijan has been active in the European Championships, but never managed to place fourth again.

Head coach Faig Garayev has chosen 12 players for EuroVolley 2015:

Oksana Parkhomenko Kurt, Krystsina Besman Yagubova, Kseniya Poznyak, Ayshan Abdulazimova, Aynur Karimova, Polina Rahimova, Odina Aliyeva Bayramova, Katerina Zhidkova, Marharyta Azizova, Jeyran Aliyeva, Oksana Kiselyova and Valeriya Mammadova Korotenka.

To see the profiles of these players click on Azerbaijan, then on tab PLAYERS!


To back in front page of news click on News.

For more similar articles check out Latest news.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.