Home » Men’s World Championship 2018 awarded to Italy and Bulgaria!

Men’s World Championship 2018 awarded to Italy and Bulgaria!

by WoV
source: fivb.org; Photo: eurovolley2015.net

The International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) gave organization of the 2018 Men’s World Championship to Italy and Bulgaria!



It was a historical decision because, for the first time ever, the tournament will be co-hosted.

These two countries already cooperated as they had joint organization of the 2015 CEV European Championship. Separately, Italy hosted Men’s event in 1978 and 2010 and Women’s in 2014, while Bulgaria hosted both in 1970.

The 2018 FIVB Men’s World Championship will be the 19th edition of the tournament.


To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.