Home » RUS W: New regulations in National Cup

RUS W: New regulations in National Cup

by WoV
source: dinamo-kazan.com

In the Russian National Cup, women's teams have been major reforms: completely abolished the preliminary stage and the holder of the trophy will be determined in the "Final Six".


Dinamo Kazan

The innovations were designed to reduce the number of walk-through games, to make the tournament more interesting and dynamic. In the Cup of Russia in 2013 will not be a preliminary stage and the draw of the tournament will consist of two rounds.

At the semi-final stage, 24 teams will be divided into 4 groups. Participants in the “Final Six” will be group winners and the best two teams from the second place.

The host of the Final tournament will be determined from the six teams, which will achieve the right to play in the “Final Six”. The winner of the National Cup will have the right to play in the CEV Cup 2014/15.

Last season this format of “Final Six” was first used in the men’s tournament.


Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

1 (1) Dinamo Kazan

2 (8) Tiumen-Tiumgu

3 (9) Ufimochka, UFA

4 (16) Nadezhda

5 (17) Sakhalin

6 (24) Politekh

1 (2) Dinamo Moscow

2 (7) Fakel Novy Urengoi

3 (10) Proton

4 (15) Voronezh

5 (18) Avtodor-Metar

6 (23) Impuls

1 (3) Omicha, Omsk

2 (6) Dinamo Krasnodar

3 (11) Hara Marin

4 (14) Yenisei Krasnoyarsk

5 (19) Leningradka

6 (22) Primorochka

1 (4) Uralochka Ekaterinburg

2 (5) Zarechie Odintsovo

3 (12)Indesit Lipeck

4 (13) Severstal

5 (20) Spartak Nizhny Novgorod

6 (21) Loko-Angara, Irkutsk


To read more news from this country click Russia.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.