Home » FIVB gives organization of 2016 World League Finals to Poland!

FIVB gives organization of 2016 World League Finals to Poland!

by WoV
source: fivb.com; Photo: eurovolley2015.net

On a meeting in Lausanne, Switzerland, the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) confirmed that Poland will host the 2016 World League Finals.



The venue where the matches will take place will be announced later on. World League Finals (Final Six) will take place from July 13 to 17.

Twelve teams will play World League Group 1 next year, including the eight teams that took part in 2015 (Australia, Brazil, Iran, Italy, Poland, Russia, Serbia and USA), as well as 2015 World League winners France (who began the competition by finishing top of Group 2) and wild cards Argentina, Belgium and Bulgaria.

As in previous Olympic years, the 2016 FIVB Volleyball World League will be a shortened version of the competition, to accommodate teams taking part in the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.


For more news from this country click on Poland.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.