Home » TUR W: Eczacibasi won championship

TUR W: Eczacibasi won championship

by WoV
source: volleyball.it

Eczacibasi Istanbul of Micelli won the Turkish championship for 23. time in its history. It exceeded Vakifbank Istanbul of Guidetti in the tie-break of the second game of the finals.



For Eczacibasi the outstanding performance showed Usic with 21 points and the center Cansu who finished the match with 89% in attack, 6 blocks and 2 aces. Gumus was also excellent and was elected the MVP of the match. The highlight of Vakifbank was Glinka with 22 points.

Finals: Game 2 (April 10)

Vakifbank TTelekom Istanbul – Eczacibasi VitrA Istanbul 2:3 (21:25, 25:21, 19:25, 26:24, 9:15) Series: 0:2

Vakifbank TTelekom Istanbul: O. Kirdar-Cemberci 2, Nikolic, 12, Avci 5, G. Kirdar-Sonsirma 13, Glinka 22, Toksoy 10, Guresen (L); Ozdemir 1, Songul-Gursoytrak, Onal 4, Furst 3
Did not enter: Gurkaynak
Coach: Guidetti

Eczacibasi VitrA Istanbul: Agca-Oner 4, Gumus 9, Cansu 16, Demir-Danrel 16, S. Usic 21, Poljak 8, Kayalar-Kuzubasioglu (L); Karakoyun 0, Francia 0, Yilmaz 0
Did not enter: Kayacan, Buyukbayram
Coach: Micelli

Idividual Awards

Best Setter: Elif Agca Oner (Eczacibasi VitrA)
Best Attacker: Malgorzata Glinka (Vakifbank Türk Telekom)
Best Libero: Gulden Kayalar Kuzubasoglu (Eczacibasi VitrA)
Best Blocker: Busra Cansu (Eczacibasi VitrA)
Best Server: Malgorzata Glinka (Vakifbank Türk Telekom)
Best Receiver: Esra Gumus (Eczacibasi VitrA)
Top Scorer: Malgorzata Glinka (Vakifbank Türk Telekom)
MVP: Esra Gumus (Eczacibasi VitrA)

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.