Home » NORCECA M: Continental championship starts today

NORCECA M: Continental championship starts today

by WoV
source: NORCECA

Mexico will host the NORCECA Men’s Continental Volleyball Championship for seniors from 18-23 August. The tournament will be held at the Auditorio del Pueblo in Durango, Mexico.  


Eight national teams were divided into two Pools.

Pool A: Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and Trinidad and Tobago 

Pool B: Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala and United States.

Group stage schedule

August 18
USA – Guatemala
Canada – Puerto Rico
Cuba – Dominican Republic
Mexico – Trinidad and Tobago

August 19
Canada – Trinidad and Tobago
Cuba – Guatemala
USA – Dominican Republic
Mexico – Puerto Rico

August 20
Puerto Rico – Trinidad and Tobago
Guatemala – Dominican Republic
USA – Cuba
Mexico – Canada

Cuba has the most continental titles – 14, followed by the United States with 9 competitions won.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.