Home » BRA W: Zé Roberto selected 14 players for the South American Championship

BRA W: Zé Roberto selected 14 players for the South American Championship

by WoV
source: cbv.com.br; Photo: CSV

Brazil head coach José Roberto Guimarães announced the list of 14 players for the South American Women’s Championship to be held 15-19 September in Colombia.

Source: CSV

Setters: Silva Carneiro Macris Fernanda and Ratzke Roberta Silva 

Opposites: Montibeller Rosamaria and Lorenne Geraldo Teixeira

Outside hitters: Braga Guimaraes Gabriela, Pereira Natalia, Menezes Oliveira de Souza Ana Cristina and Kasiely Clemente

Middle blockers: De Oliveira Saad Gattaz Caroline, Da Silva Ana Carolina, Correa Ana Beatriz and Mayany de Souza 

Liberos: Nyeme Costa and Natália Araujo

Of the 14 selected, nine were at the Tokyo Olympics. Three players are missing: Tandara Caixeta (case of potential anti-doping rule violation), Fernanda Garay Rodriguez and Camila Brait, who have retired from the national team.

Brazil won a silver medal at the Tokyo Olympics and  FIVB World Nations League. In Colombia, Brazil will seek the 22nd title of South American champion.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.