Home » BRA M: ACDB/Rio Claro won National League title 2nd time in a row

BRA M: ACDB/Rio Claro won National League title 2nd time in a row

by WoV
source: melhordovolei.com.br; Photo: CBV

The winner of the 2013 National League is ACDB/Rio Claro (SP).

ACDB/Rio Claro (SP)

ACDB/Rio Claro (SP)

In a fairly even match, despite the score, the team from São Paulo beat Vitória/FSBA (BA) by 3 sets to 0 (27-25, 25-23 and 25-15) in the final held in the gymnasium “FAV-V2” in Maceió (AL).

In a game in which details were decisive, ACDB/Rio Claro was more efficient on offense and benefited by excessive errors from the team from Bahia.

With the attacks from spiker Evinho, the Paulistas had advantage and won the National League title for the second consecutive time.

In the match for third place, FME/Içara Esucri (SC) defeated Manaus/Nilton Lins (AM), turning the opponents lead, 3 sets to 2 (22-25, 24-26, 25-17, 25-16 and 15-13) and took bronze.

The team from Manaus started better, but blocking from the team from Santa Catarina had great importance in their reaction in the third set.

This was the first year that team from Santa Catarina participated in the tournament.

For more news from this country, click on Brazil.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.