Home » TUR W: Turkish Women’s National Team Roster Announced for VNL

TUR W: Turkish Women’s National Team Roster Announced for VNL

by WoV
source: TVF

The Turkish National Women’s Volleyball Team, FIVB world ranking number one, will kick off their 2024 season at the Volleyball Nations League (VNL).

Photo: Volleyball World (source – TVF; tvf.org.tr)

Their journey will begin in Antalya, Turkey from May 14-19, move to the United States from May 28 to June 2, and conclude in China from June 11-16.

The VNL features 16 teams, and after the initial three weeks, only the top eight in the points standings will advance to the finals. The Turkish team’s extensive roster is officially unveiled.

  • Setters: Cansu Özbay, Elif Şahin, Sıla Çalışkan, Dilay Özdemir
  • Opposites: Melissa Vargas, Alexia Karutasu, Tutku Burcu Yüzgenç, Defne Başyolcu
  • Outside hitters: Hande Baladın, Ebrar Karakurt, İlkin Aydın, Meliha Diken, Derya Cebecioğlu, Saliha Şahin, Tuğba İvegin, Bianka İlayda Mumcular, İdil Naz Başcan
  • Middle blockers: Eda Erdem Dündar, Zehra Güneş, Aslı Kalaç, Beyza Arıcı, Kübra Akman, Yasemin Güveli, Bahar Akbay, Bengisu Aydın, Deniz Uyanık
  • Liberos: Simge Aköz, Gizem Örge, Ayça Aykaç Altıntaş, Melis Yılmaz

Türkiye will face Japan, the Netherlands, Italy, and France in their first week.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.