Home » KEN W: Lungaho determined squad for FIVB Zone 5 qualifiers (VIDEO)

KEN W: Lungaho determined squad for FIVB Zone 5 qualifiers (VIDEO)

by WoV
source: youtube.com;

After four weeks of training Kenyan head coach David Lungaho on Friday named the final squad of the national women team, which will represent the country in the FIVB Zone 5 world championships qualifiers.

Kenyan national team

Kenyan national team

The duo of Jane Wacu of Kenya Prisons and Janet Wanja of Kenya Pipeline will pair up while experienced Bracxides Agala will be the captain. A notable inclusion to the 12-player team is Violet Makuto. Violet replaces her elder sister Asha who has retired from international volleyball. Other players named are Ruth Chepng’etich, Diana Khisa, Joan Chelagat, Mercy Moim, Everlyne Makuto, Gaudencia Makokha, Esther Wangeci and Elizabeth Nafula.

Six national teams namely hosts Kenya, Egypt, Uganda, Burundi, Tanzania and Ethiopia will take part in the five days’ tournament that will be played at the Moi International Sports Center Kasarani starting next Wednesday.

To read more similar informations click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.