Home » RUS M: Groups of Russian championship; season 2012-2013

RUS M: Groups of Russian championship; season 2012-2013

by WoV
source: volleyball.it

The groups of the championship of the Russian league for the season 2012-2013 have been confirmed.



The teams are divided in 2 groups not on the geographical criteria, but on the basis from the ranking in the season 2011-2012. Each teams will play 2 matches within its group and one match with the teams from the other group. In that way instead of 14 will be played 22 matches in the regular season. The top 2 teams from each group will directly secure their places in the quarterfinal and the ranking will be from the 3rd to the 8th place.


The composition of the groups of the regular season

Group A

(1) Zenit Kazan
(4) Lokomotiv Novosibirsk
(5) Ural Ufa
(8) Gazprom Yugra Surgut
(9) Belogorie Belgorod
(12) Kuzbass Kemerovo
(13) Yaroslavich Yaroslavl
(16) Grozniy

Group B

(2) Dinamo Moscow
(3) Iskra Odintsovo
(6) Dinamo Krasnodar
(7) Lokomotiv Kharkhiv
(10) Fakel Novy Urengoy
(11) Gubernia Nizhniy Novgorod
(14 *) Stroitel Minsk
(15) Prikam Perm

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.