Home » PAC W: USA Women go for third title in a row

PAC W: USA Women go for third title in a row

by WoV

The thirteenth edition of the Women’s Pan American Cup will take place in Mexico City and Pachuca from June 11-19 at Juan de la Barrera Gymnasium and Multi-sport Carlos Martínez Balmori Hall, respectively.



Teams from eleven countries are registered to participate in the main annual intercontinental women’s volleyball event, a qualifier to next year’s FIVB World Grand Prix.

The top ranked teams from each pool get automatic tickets to the semifinal phase while the second and third placed teams move on to the quarterfinals.

United States, winners of the past two competitions, will be out trying for an unprecedented three-peat and a record tying fourth gold medal with Cuba in the history of the cup.

Year    Gold    Silver  Bronze

2002     CUB      DOM     CAN

2003     USA      DOM     CUB

2004     CUB      USA      DOM

2005     CUB      DOM     BRA

2006     BRA      CUB      DOM

2007     CUB      BRA      DOM

2008     DOM     BRA      ARG

2009     BRA      DOM     PUR

2010     DOM     PER      USA

2011     BRA      DOM     USA

2012     USA      BRA      CUB

2013     USA      DOM     ARG 


Share your thoughts about this on WoVForum.

For more similar articles check out Latest news.

For more news from this country click on USA.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.