Home » QAT M: What an oversight! Referee turns blind eye on Simón’s net violation (VIDEO)

QAT M: What an oversight! Referee turns blind eye on Simón’s net violation (VIDEO)

by WoV

Closure of each season always belongs to Qatar’s Championship as they gather top players from the best world leagues for Qatar Cup and Emir Cup. This season was not an exception.

Al Arabi SC Doha claimed Emir Cup while El Jaish SC had to settle with silver medal. Speaking of El Jaish, their opposite Robertlandy Simón obviously has high authority over referees as they broke the rules for him in semifinals against Al Rayyan SC.

The Cuban committed the net violation, to be more precise – he nailed himself into the net after a spike, stepping at rival’s side as well. But, the umpire did not react. Players of Al Rayyan were sure that referee willl stop the rally so, they let the ball fall on the floor. But, they were shocked when he awarded the point to El Jaish!

 

See more interesting videos by visiting section Volleyball Video.

Receive email notification (FOLLOW) about players and teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS (you need to be registered).

Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILESSTATS VIDEO data base. 

To back in front page of news click on News.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

*

code

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close