Home » FRA M: List of 18 players for EuroVolley announced

FRA M: List of 18 players for EuroVolley announced

by WoV
source: ffvb.org; Photo: en.volleyballworld.com

The new head coach of the French men’s national team, Bernardo Rezende, invited 18 players to a training camp for EuroVolley. France will play the group stage of the competition in Tallinn (Estonia).

Photo: en.volleyballworld.com

Two weeks after winning the Olympic gold in Tokyo, the French team already has to focus to a new major international competition, EuroVolley 2021 which takes place in four countries: Poland, the Czech Republic, Finland and Estonia from 1-19 September. 

Legendary Brazilian coach Bernardo Rezende, who succeeded Laurent Tillie, selected 18 players. Among them are 10 of the 12 players from the Tokyo Olympics. Stephen Boyer and Kevin Tillie are missing from the team that won the gold medal in Tokyo.

18 players for EuroVolley:

1 –   Chinenyeze Barthelemy – middle blocker

2 –   Grebennikov Jénia – libero

3 –   Basic Luka – outside hitter

4 –   Patry Jean – opposite

6 –   Toniutti Benjamin – setter

9 –   Ngapeth Earvin – outside hitter

11 – Brizard Antoine – setter

14 – Le Goff Nicolas – middle blocker

15 – Henry Médéric – middle blocker

16 – Bultor Daryl- middle blocker

17 – Clevenot Trévor – outside hitter

19 – Louati Yacine – outside hitter

20 – Diez Benjamin – libero

21 – Faure Théo – opposite

24 – Gueye Mousse – middle blocker

26 –  Motta Paes Killian – setter

27 – Lawani Ibrahim – opposite

28 – Rebeyrol François – outside hitter

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.