Home » NORCECA W: Continental Championship starts today

NORCECA W: Continental Championship starts today

by WoV
source: NORCECA

The NORCECA Continental Women’s Championship will start today in Guadalajara, Mexico. In this edition of the championship, which is also a qualifying tournament for the 2022 FIVB World Championship in the Netherlands and Poland, seven teams will compete.. The two best teams will secure a place at the World Championship.


The teams are divided into two groups, Pool A consisting of the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico and Pool B with current NORCECA champion Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago and Mexico.


Cuba, as the most trophy-winning team of previous editions with 13 titles, 7 silver and 2 bronze medals, will not participate in this year’s event. In previous editions, the United States won 8 gold, 12 silver and 3 bronze medals, while Dominican Republic won 2 gold, 3 silver and 5 bronze medals.

The winners of the groups will advance directly to the semifinals, while the second and third placed teams will play in the quarterfinals.

Pool A – United States, Canada, Puerto Rico

Pool B – Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Trinindad and Tobago, Mexico

Preliminary round 

August 26

United States vs Puerto Rico

Dominican Republic vs Costa Rica

Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago

August 27

Dominican Republic vs Trinidad and Tobago

United States vs Canada

Mexico vs Costa Rica

August 28

Trinidad and Tobago vs Costa Rica

Puerto Rico vs Canada

Mexico vs Dominican Republic

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.