Home » TUR W: Final list of 14 players for EuroVolley announced

TUR W: Final list of 14 players for EuroVolley announced

by WoV
source: www.tvf.org.tr

The final list of Turkey women’s volleyball national team for EuroVolley has been announced.

Photo: www.tvf.org.tr

List of 14 players for EuroVolley: 

Setters: Buse Unal and Cansu Özbay

Opposite hitters: Meryem Boz and Ebrar Karakurt

Outside hitters: Meliha İsmailoğlu, Hande Baladın, Ilkin Aydin, and Tuğba Şenoğlu

Middle blockers: Eda Erdem Dündar (captain), Zehra Güneş, Jasemin Guveli and Beliz Baskir

Libero: Simge Aköz and Ayca Aykac

Three players from the Tokyo Olympic team are not on the roster for EuroVolley: setter – Naz Aydemir Akyol, outside hitter – Şeyma Ercan and middle blocker – Kübra Akman.

Turkey is in Group D with hosts Romania, Sweden, Ukraine, the Netherlands and Finland.

Screenshot / CEV

The European Championship will be held from August 18 to September 4 in Serbia, Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania. 24 teams are at the start, just like in the last edition in 2019, where a record number of participants competed.

Related Articles

1 comment

James Dean August 16, 2021 - 1:21 am

Good luck!
But no Naz, Kubra or Şeyma? Three great, reliable players.


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.