Home » 4 countries chosen to co-host women’s EuroVolley in 2023

4 countries chosen to co-host women’s EuroVolley in 2023

by WoV

Belgium, Italy, Estonia, and Germany will co-host the 2023 CEV Women’s Volleyball European Championship.


These four nations mentioned above will combine together to host Europe’s premier event for women’s national teams, featuring the Old Continent’s top 24 sides – EuroVolley in 2023! Since the revolutionary edition in 2019, when the same number of countries welcomed Europe’s volleyball elite and as many as 24 participating teams, this will be the third time EuroVolley will be hosted across four nations.

Estonia and Germany, like Belgium and Italy, will host one of the four preliminary pools, with the competition continuing in Belgium and Italy with eighth-final and quarter-final matches, followed by the semi-finals and medal matches in Belgium. The 24 teams included are the four organizers and the top eight teams from the previous edition in 2021, as well as 12 teams from the EuroVolley qualifications in late summer 2022.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment