Home » ESP W: VB Logroño champions of Liga Iberdrola

ESP W: VB Logroño champions of Liga Iberdrola

by WoV

VB Logrono won their fifth title of the Spanish Liga Iberdrola in a row.

VB Logroño

VB Logroño

They came to the new title after they defeated Fachadas Dimurol Libby’s with 3-0 in the final series.

In the last match, Logrono won with 3-1 (25-13, 21-25, 25-23, 25-14) and Brazilian Fernanda Gritzbach was the MVP of the Final.

Fachadas Dimurol Libby’s: Suárez (8), Holt (17), Fernández (11), Sanz (1), Kijaková (8), Diouf (12), Naranjo (libero). They also played: Melián (1), Urrea (-), Tummino (-), Kvasnytia (-).

VB Logroño: Gritzbach (9), Edelman (1), da Silva (15), Goalkeeper (2), González (21), Rangel (15) Llabrés (libero), Figueroa (1), Martins (2).


To see complete results, stats, and standings, visit our ESP National Championship 2017/2018 Female page. 


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.