Home » POL W: Poland won “Memorial Hubert Jerzy Wagner”, Pavlov MVP

POL W: Poland won “Memorial Hubert Jerzy Wagner”, Pavlov MVP

by WoV
source: cev.lu; Photo: cev.lu

Though they lost to Russia 1:3 (19-25, 20-25, 25-22, and 18-25) the last game of the tournament, still hosts Poland could finish on top of the charts at the annual Memorial Hubert Jerzy Wagner held this time at ORLEN Arena in Plock.

Nikolay Pavlov

Nikolay Pavlov

Germany claimed their only victory in the tournament as the side mentored by head coach Vital Heynen edged the Netherlands 3:1 (25-21, 25-14, 19-25, and 25-19) but still had to be content with fourth place.

Final standing  

1. Poland

2. Russia

3. Netherlands

4. Germany  

Individual Awards

MVP: Nikolay Pavlov (RUS)

Best Spiker: Nikolay Pavlov (RUS)

Best Blocker: Marcin Mozdzonek (POL)

Best Server: Dmitriy Muserskiy (RUS)

Best Receiver: Michal Kubiak (POL)

Best Libero: Pawel Zatorski (POL)

Best Setter: Sergey Grankin (RUS)

To read more news from this country click on Poland.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.