Home » WL 2016: Hawk-Eye system can make a mistake?! (VIDEO)

WL 2016: Hawk-Eye system can make a mistake?! (VIDEO)

by WoV

Very strange situation happened at the FIVB World League 2016 match between USA and Argentina.

The ball was called out, so the USA team asked for a challenge. But, the video replay was… Well, quite odd.

The first video replay showed that the ball was out, however the second one showed that the ball may actually touched the line! Was there something wrong with the Hawk-Eye system this time?

Tell us what you think… 

 

See more interesting videos by visiting section Volleyball Video.

Receive email notification (FOLLOW) about players and teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS (you need to be registered).

Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILESSTATS VIDEO data base. 

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

0 comment

Axe June 22, 2016 - 9:58 pm

In this case, the only important thing is what the Hawk Eye shows. The ball is OUT

Reply
poto June 22, 2016 - 11:54 pm

This second video doesn’t show moment when ball touches the field. Ball is still in the air, so hawk eye rather shows the truth.

Reply
dee jae69 June 23, 2016 - 12:21 am

yeah saw this one and its close to the line that what than the hawk eye video result

Reply
DJAdams July 14, 2016 - 2:09 pm

Hawkeye should determine the outcome, unless there is irrefutable evidence to the contrary. In this case, video clearly shows the ball is in. This is a rare case where the video frame exactly catches the moment of contact. I would prefer if referees have the discretion to call a ball inbounds in a case like this.

Reply

Leave a Comment

*

code

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close