Home » Women’s EuroVolley to be broadcast worldwide

Women’s EuroVolley to be broadcast worldwide

by WoV
source: cev.lu; Photo: cev.lu

The 2013 CEV Volleyball European Championship – Women co-hosted by Germany and Switzerland through September 6-14 are set to be broadcast by a total of 28 TV stations thereby providing a worldwide coverage for one of this year’s major highlights in the Volleyball calendar.

Euro Volley set to be broadcast by a total of 28 TV stations

Euro Volley set to be broadcast by a total of 28 TV stations

These figures were recently provided by rights-holder Infront Sports & Media that will also coordinate the TV production of the Championship that Sport 1 (Germany) and SRG (Switzerland) are set to air in the host countries. Additional deals are under negotiation with interested partners in Turkey, Azerbaijan, and Latin America.   

Al Jazeera and Sport+ will be airing the Championship on African soil, Fox Sports in Asia, while Bandsport (Brazil), Sky (Mexico) and Beln Sport (Canada and USA) will spread footage of the competition across the Americas.

Sport 1 will be airing all matches of Germany’s national team as well as the semis and finals coming up on September 13-14 in Berlin live and for free. All other matches will be available on a separate pay-per-view platform, Sport 1+. SRG, on the other hand, will broadcast live all games of the Swiss national team.  

This is a provisional list of the TV stations set to air the Championship:   

Al Jazeera: Algeria, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Chad, Egypt, Libya, Djibouti, Mauritania, Morocco, Somalia, Sudan, and Tunisia.

Digitalb: Albania, Kosovo

Fox Sports: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Timor-Leste, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, DPR Korea, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Republic of Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

TVR: Belarus

VRT: Belgium

Bandsport: Brazil

TV7: Bulgaria

Beln Sport: Canada, USA

HRTV: Croatia

Czech TV: Czech Republic

TV3 Sport: Denmark

Sport+: France, Monaco, Dom-Tom, Mauritius, Andorra, French-speaking areas of Switzerland, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Ivory Coast, Gabon, Gambia, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo, Angola, Botswana, Cape Verde, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Conakry, Equatorial Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tomé & Principe, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Sport1: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg

Nova: Greece

Sport1: Hungary

Sport5: Israel

RAI: Italy

Sky: Mexico

NOS: Netherlands

Polsat: Poland

Sport TV: Portugal

Digi Sport: Romania

RTR: Russia

RTS: Serbia

Slovak TV: Slovakia

RTV: Slovenia

SVT: Sweden

SRG: Switzerland  

To read more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.