Home » EST W: Tartu became champions after 22 years!

EST W: Tartu became champions after 22 years!

by WoV

The University of Tartu won the Estonian women’s volleyball championship Meistriliiga 2017/2018.

Tartu University


Tartu University defeated TTÜ / Tradehouse with 3:0 (25:15, 25:23, 25:16) and finished the final series of the Estonian Championship in three matches.

They lifted the trophy as new champions of Estonia after 22 years, last time they were winners in 1996.

In the last match of the final Renate Pikk led winning team with 13 points while Kristel Moor scored 11points for TTU.


To see complete results, stats, and standings, visit our ITA National Championship 2017/2018 / Male / Seniors page. 


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.