Home » GREEK CUP W: Olympiacos won the eight consecutive Cup

GREEK CUP W: Olympiacos won the eight consecutive Cup

by WoV

For the eighth consecutive year, Olympiacos Pierus won the Greek Cup and Saskia Hippe was the MVP.

Olympiacos Cup winners 2018


In the big final, Olympiacos defeated Pannaxiakos Naxos with 3-0 (25-15, 25-16, 25-19) and their coach Branko Kovačević won his third Cup.

The MVP Of the final match was Saskia Hippe who scored 11 points but Stephanie Niemer was the top scorer with 14 points.

Result during the match

1st set: 8-5, 16-7, 21-11, 25-15

2nd set: 8-4, 16-11, 21-15, 25-16

3rd set: 8-3, 16-9, 21-15, 25-19

Saskia Hippe


To see complete results, stats and standings, visit our Greek Cup 2017/2018 (Female) page. 


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.