Home » International Volleyball Hall of Fame inducts 6 new members

International Volleyball Hall of Fame inducts 6 new members

by WoV

The International Volleyball Hall of Fame (IVHF) presented its Class of 2022 with six new members.

IVHF (Photo: printscreen youtube.com/vbhalloffame)

The International Volleyball Hall of Fame (IVHF) in Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA, has announced the names of the volleyball champions who’ll officially enter the history of the sport. Among the six champions entering the IVHF, there’ll be Kerri Walsh Jennings, Bernardo Rezende ‘Bernardinho’, Pieter Joon, Samuele Papi, Fernanda Venturini, and Peter Murphy.

The 36th induction class, the Class of 2022, includes six volleyball legends: the American beach volleyball player Walsh Jennings (four Olympic participations and three gold medals); the Brazilian Bernardinho (among the greatest coaches ever for both men and women); the Dutch Joon (the founder and first president of the World ParaVolley federation); the Italian Papi (four-time Olympian and winner of two silver and two bronze medals); the Brazilian Venturini (three-time Olympian and bronze medalist); and Dutch Murphy (former Technical Director of the Dutch federation and member of the FIVB Technical Committee for 30 years).

To date, the IVHF has placed 155 people from 25 countries under its auspices, which will rise to 161 recruited after the 2022 event.

Related Articles

1 comment

volley October 25, 2022 - 11:01 am

they deserved it


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.