Home » ARG M: Méndez announced 14 players for the South American Championship

ARG M: Méndez announced 14 players for the South American Championship

by WoV
source: www.feva.org.ar; Photo: voleysur.org

Marcelo Méndez, the head coach of the Argentine national team, announced the list of 14 players for the South American Championship.

The South American Championship will be held from September 1 to 5 in Brasilia, the capital of Brazil. The national teams of Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru and Venezuela are participating in this competition.This will be the 34th edition of the South American Men’s Championship and Argentina is in Pool B along with Colombia and Chile. The two best teams from each group will advance to the semifinals. Two finalists of the South American Championship will qualify for the 2022 FIVB World Championship in Russia.

Photo: www.voleysur.org

Pool A: Brazil, Peru, Venezuela

Pool B: Argentina, Columbia and Chile

List of 14 players for the South American Championship:

Setters: Matías Sánchez, Matías Giraudo

Opposites: Bruno Lima, Manuel Balagué

Middle blockers: Martín Ramos (C), Agustín Loser, Nicolás Zerba, Joaquín Gallego

Outside hitters: Ezequiel Palacios, Luciano Palonsky, Nicolás Mendez, Jan Martinez, Nicolás Lazo

Libero: Santiago Danani

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.