Home » ECH W: Golden rush – 16 teams in battle for glory!

ECH W: Golden rush – 16 teams in battle for glory!

by WoV

It’s just about to start… 16 teams, 4 cities, 2 countries and only 1 trophy! Do not dare to miss EuroVolley 2015!



It’s all happening in Netherlands and Belgium, two countries which will host the 29th edition of European Championship. The tournament starts on September 26 and it will last until October 4.

The games will be played in 4 cities – Apeldoorn (Netherlands; Pool A), Antwerp (Belgium; Pool B, Playoffs and Quarterfinals), Eindhoven (Netherlands; Pool D) and Rotterdam (Netherlands; Pool C, Playoffs, Quarterfinals, Semifinals and Finals).

Finally – Teams. There will be 16 participants divided into 4 Pools.

Pool A: Netherlands, Italy, Poland, Slovenia.

Pool B: Belgium, Turkey, Hungary, Azerbaijan.

Pool C: Russia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Belarus.

Pool D: Serbia, Germany, Romania, Czech Republic.

After 3 rounds, the first placed team from every Pool will qualify for the quarterfinals, while the second and third will have to play the Playoffs stage. The last placed team from every Pool will be eliminated from the tournament. 



Are you ready for 9 days of amazing volleyball? Stay with WorldofVolley and let us together follow EuroVolley 2015!


To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.