Home » JVA presented plans for 2018 Women’s World Championship

JVA presented plans for 2018 Women’s World Championship

by WoV
source: fivb.org

Plans for the 2018 FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship were presented to delegates at the 35th FIVB World Congress in Buenos Aires by Japan Volleyball Association (JVA) President Kenji Kimura.



Twelve cities are candidates to host matches during the competition including Fukuoka, Hamamatsu, Hiroshima, Kobe, Komaki, Matsumoto, Nagano, Nagoya, Osaka, Sapporo, Sendai, and Yokohama. 

Japan will host the 2018 edition of the FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship just two years ahead of the next Olympic Games in Tokyo in 2020. A nation of volleyball fans will get a chance to see the world’s top teams play for the FIVB’s ultimate prize at state-of-the-art venues across the country.

The 2018 edition of the Women’s World Championship follows on from the highly successful FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship Italy 2014. Japan hosted the Women’s World Championships in Tokyo in 2010 and Osaka in 2006. Earlier competitions were held in Tokyo in 1998 and 1967, while the Men’s World Championship also enjoyed successful events.


Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILESSTATS VIDEO data base. 

Receive email notification (by clicking on “F” or FOLLOW) about players’ and teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS (you need to be registered).

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

0 comment

zentro29 October 8, 2016 - 1:44 pm

Hoping Risa Shinnabe will come back to the National Team.


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.