Home » CAN: National team of Canada with Adam Kamiński

CAN: National team of Canada with Adam Kamiński

by WoV
source: pzps.pl author: Karolina Piotrowska

The coach of Canada’s team, Glenn Hoag, announced 25-person composition of the national team for the 23rd edition of the World League matches. The team will play in group B with Poland, Brazil and Finland.



Among the chosen players are: Adam Kamiński, who plays for Fart Kielce and Justin Duff with John Perrin, who play for Arkas Izmir.

They also participated in the Final Four Champions League in Łódź.

The Turkish club has been lead by Glenn Hoag. As libero we could see Daniel Lewis, very well known for his performances at the Plus League tournaments. 

The 23rd edition of the World League will have the tournament formula. In Poland the event will take place twice a day between 1st – 3rd of June in Katowice. In ‘Spodek’ competition hall we will see the national teams of Poland, Brazil, Finland and Canada. 

The remaining tournaments of group B will be held as follows: 18th -20th of may in Toronto, 8th -10th of June in San Bernardo do Campo (Brazil) and 15th -17th of June in Tampere. The final World League 2012 tournament is scheduled for the 4th-8th of July in Sofia. 

Composition of Canada National Team: 

Setters: Dustin Schneider (Team Canada), Joshua Howatson (Paris Volley Universite Club), Brock Davidiuk (Team Canada), Olivier Faucher (St. Nazaire V.B. Atlantique), Ciaran McGovern (Team Canada);

Spikers: Dallas Soonias (Hyundai Capital Skywalkers), Gavin Schmitt (Samsung Bluefangs), Spencer Leiske (Perungan Pojat);

Middle position players: Justin Duff (Arkas Sport Club), Steve Brinkman (Trentino Volley SPA) , Louis-Pierre Mainville (Team Canada) , Adam Simac (ACH Volley Bled), Adam Kamiński (Fart Kielce), Max Burt (Team Canada), Graham Vigrass (University of Calgary);

Receivers: John Gordon Perrin (Arkas Sports Club), Fredric Winters (Yaroslavich Yaroslavl), Toontje Van Lankvelt (Bre Banca lannutti Cuneo), Nicholas Cundy (AS Cannes), Steven Gotch (Team Canada), Alexandre Casias (Saems Tourcoing VB), Jacob Klipatrick (Team Canada), Sander Ratsep (Team Canada);

Libero players: Daniel Lewis (ACH Volley Bled), Blair Bann (Team Canada).

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.