Home » PER M: Peerless new champions, ending two-year domination of Regatas

PER M: Peerless new champions, ending two-year domination of Regatas

by WoV
source: fpdv-web.dataproject.com

Peru got its new men’s club volleyball champions, and they are Vamos Peerless.

Peerless (Photo: fpdv-web.dataproject.com)

The Peruvian Men’s Volleyball Championship, not so popular as women’s, got its new champions. Vamos Peerless ended two-year domination of the city rivals Regatas Lima, beating them in the playoff final of the 2021 Men’s National Superior Volleyball League (Liga Nacional Superior de Voleibol Masculino – LNSV) and won their sixth national title. This way, the club from the Peruvian capital became the most titled side in the competition with six trophies, surpassing Wanka Callao (five titles).

Peerless won both matches against Regatas in the final, and both in the tie-break. Marco Sebastián Calvera top-scored Peerless in the second match with 20 points. Benjamín Patrón set up five blocks, while Martín Flores made 79% reception (33 digs, 58% excellent).

2021 Liga Nacional Superior de Voleibol Masculino – playoff finals:

Regatas Lima – Vamos Peerless 2-3 (25-20, 25-23, 15-25, 18-25, 10-15)

Vamos Peerless – Regatas Lima 3-2 (23-25, 25-23, 23-25, 25-22, 15-13)

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.