Home » SUI: Volleyball pools confirmed for Olympic Games

SUI: Volleyball pools confirmed for Olympic Games

by WoV
source: fivb.org

The pools for the men’s and women’s volleyball competitions at the Olympic Games have been confirmed following the completion of the Olympic qualification process which ended with the last men’s event on Sunday.


As the host nation, Great Britain are seed first in Pool A for both men and women

The 12 teams per gender will be split between into two pools each using the serpentine method based on the world rankings of January 4, 2012.


With hosts Great Britain starting in position 1 in Pool A, in Pool A are also Italy, Poland, Argentina, Bulgaria and Australia. In Pool B start Brazil, Russia, USA, Serbia, Germany and Tunisia.


For the women’s Pools, in Pool A are Great Britain, Japan, Italy, Russia, Dominican Republic and Algeria. In Pool B are USA, Brazil, China, Serbia, Turkey and Korea.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.